Community Forums > Technical Support > Game Support: all game related problems > Need help with DirectDraw compatibility.

Need help with DirectDraw compatibility.

 Phantomarcher


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 21 July 2015
帖子:4
发布10 September 2017 - 3:17 am
I have looked quite a bit for help on DirectDraw compatibility but nothing has worked and I would rather not disable my graphics card and restart my pc whenever i wanted to play. So I am looking for some other way to fix it plz help.
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 +kitt


战队: Systems Operations
加入日期: 13 January 2008
帖子:14906
发布10 September 2017 - 4:15 am
hi
what is the problem? you can install legacy apps if you have w10
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 Phantomarcher


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 21 July 2015
帖子:4
编辑10 September 2017 - 5:51 am通过Phantomarcher
What do you mean with legacy apps. Also for some reason my graphics card isn't compatible with directdraw. I am unsure of the reason for this.

链接 | 回复 | 引用
 +sunny@voobly


战队: Technical Support Lead
加入日期: 17 January 2015
帖子:612
发布10 September 2017 - 11:37 am
I am not clear on what your actual problem is. If you take a minute to explain the problem in detail it is going to help us help you better. Start by telling us what is the exact error message you see and what are the steps to reproduce that error.

If the problem is related to a game you play we would expect more details about the game as well. For instance what is that game and does it work offline? If the issue is specific to Voobly, you should have some error messages or warnings that will help us pin point the exact problem.

Thank you
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 Phantomarcher


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 21 July 2015
帖子:4
编辑10 September 2017 - 7:59 pm通过Phantomarcher
Alright so... the problem is that whenever I try to load into an AOE II game it will start to appear as a black screen then quickly delete itself and pop up an error that states, "Could not initialize graphics system, Make sure that your video card and driver are compatible with DirectDraw". This only happens when I try to play through Voobly. Offline my AOE II Hd works perfectly.
Correction: when the game is launched through Voobly's lobby system that is when it pops up as a black fullscreen and then closes itself to pop up the message.
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 +sunny@voobly


战队: Technical Support Lead
加入日期: 17 January 2015
帖子:612
发布11 September 2017 - 8:04 am
Understood....

Please ensure that your game room settings are exactly like this:
[You must login to view link]
You can verify this by hosting a game room in any lobby
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 Phantomarcher


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 21 July 2015
帖子:4
发布11 September 2017 - 10:28 pm
TY very much for this it seems for some reason I cannot play with it fullscreen and must yuse windowmode but my game is perfectly functioning.
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 +sunny@voobly


战队: Technical Support Lead
加入日期: 17 January 2015
帖子:612
发布12 September 2017 - 11:23 am
Window allows you to start the game within a window/container thereby preventing lag when switching between active windows. The small window you are referring to only stays active until the game actually begins. Once the game starts, your window should automatically go full screen. If it does not for some reason, consider changing the resolution from in-game options. Select the one that matches your native desktop resolution.

Further questions if any are welcome. :)


链接 | 回复 | 引用
[1]
从 1 8中展现8 - 0
讨论区跳转:
1用户正在阅读这个话题 (在过去的30分钟)
0成员1游客

Dân số hiện tại:
Word Association (18 Người chơi)
Photos of Voobly Players (12 Người chơi)
[TyRanT]BacT's Profile (8 Người chơi)
[TyRanT]slam's Profile (7 Người chơi)
EU lobby (7 Người chơi)
Radical Blood 1v1 Tourney (5 Người chơi)
TDII (5 Người chơi)
Chủ đề tích cực nhất tuần qua:
EU lobby (26 Bài viết)
RIP JJ_Fad (7 Bài viết)